Walker Mansion Ruins
A fascinating shell of an old mansion was once the home of John Brisben Walker. The interpretive sign calls him a "devoted family man and visionary businessman." The chalet-style stone home, also called Falcon Castle Ruins, was built in 1909 by Italian stonemasons. Before lightning destroyed it in 1916 the mansion included 10 bedrooms, 8 fireplaces, and servants quarters. Getting there is relatively easy; the trail is a roundtrip hike of 0.2 miles.