Ahmeek Stamp Mill Ruins
Stamp mills were used to process ore, but needed a water supply. Thus, Ahmeek was built in 1902 near Torch Lake. Rocks would be "stamped" into a fine sand and then the metal would be extracted. These ruins are a bit unique; a park and playground have been built right next to it. The nearest attractions are Keneewaw National Historic Park and Hungarian Falls.